1 More Tune Vol 2: Out Friday February 24

Pre-order link, tracklist and details on a full video documentary about the album!

It’s finally here…

Following the successful launch of 1 More Thing as a label last year – with this massive free download album – we are now proud to reveal the next release: 1 More Tune Vol 2.

15 tracks from the very forefront of bass and breakbeat culture, 1 More Tune Vol 2 spans the full menu of genres from dubstep to D&B via breaks, electro and jungle. It features music from across the globe with UK, South Africa, Italy, America, Cuba, Austria and Germany all representing on this full-flavoured, full-fire collection.

Curated by Dave Columbo Jenkins and arranged with listeners as well as DJs in mind, 1 More Tune Vol 2 is a dynamic snapshot of how exciting bass music is at in 2023, weaving between sounds and styles with subtlety and consistency.

Digging deeper than the dancefloor, and driven by supporting, encouraging and empowering new talent, the album will be supported with a full documentary video featuring online interviews with each act as they share their inspirations, ambitions and lessons learnt on their journeys so far. This goes way beyond rave or DJ culture. This is real life.

Full tracklist: 

1: Volair – The Hive & The Queen 
2: INSIKE – Beatbox
3: Baronna – Peggy Cadis 
4: Massive Zebra & subcurrent – Backstabber 
5: Erotic Cafe’ – Alive
6: Hallow – Aquifer
7: Zoner – Behind Your Eyes 
8: Moakz – In The City 
9: Illament – Eyes Closed
10: DJ Zent – Bun Dat
11: 20Sheet – Nemesis
12: E.M.Z – Dorio Funk
13: Jinbu – The Answer
14: Amalgamate – Save U
15: Fawne – Under Gravel I Must Rest

The album is out exclusive to Juno Download and Spotify on Friday February 24. Pre-order or pre-save it here.

The video will premier on 1 More Thing YouTube at 6pm UK time Thursday February 23. Subscribe to 1 More Thing on YouTube

Power your creative ideas with pixel-perfect design and cutting-edge technology. Create your beautiful website with Zeen now.